.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

Monday, July 01, 2019

 

Live Wecasts/streaming of the Total Solar eclipse July 2, 2019

On July 2 (UT, Early morning July 3 in Australia) there is a total eclipse of the Sun which will effectively be only seen in south America. (image credit, NASA eclipse website).

While Australia will not see this there are a number of webcams and live sterams you can watch it on.

The ESO live stream from LaSilla begins 19:15 UT (5:15 am  AEST July 3) almost one and a half hours before totality.
https://www.eso.org/public/events/astro-evt/solareclipse2019/

The exploratorium will webcast from Chile at a similar time
https://www.exploratorium.edu/video/total-solar-eclipse-live-july-2-2019

Time and date will  livestream the eclipse on YouTube beginning at 1900 UT (5:00 am AEST July 3)

The the Space.com home page will also have live eclipse views.SO you have a lot to pick from to view as you enjoy your morning coffee.

Labels: , , , ,


Comments: Post a comment



<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?